Sat. Oct 1st, 2022

In an effort to get ready for the 2023 elections, Congress President Sonia Gandhi has sanctioned the creation of a 28-member political affairs committee for the Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee.

There will be an additional seven invitee members on the political affairs committee. Five new secretaries who are tasked with assisting the general secretary in charge have been appointed by the All India Congress Committee (AICC). Kuldeep Rai Sharma and Raminder Singh Awla, two secretaries, have also had their roles terminated by the party.

Abhishek Dutt, Roji M John, Mayura S. Jayakumar, D. Sridhar Babu, and PC Vishnunadh are the five new secretaries.

The leader of the Congress Legislature Party (CLP), Shri Siddaramaiah, the Rajya Sabha Leader of Opposition (LoP), Shri Mallikarjun Kharge, the campaign committee chairman, MB Patil, and the Legislative Council LOP will all be on the political affairs panel, which will be moderated by the Karnataka Congress general secretary.

The action comes a day after the Congress party established a war room team at the state level to coordinate in the lead-up to the party’s campaign for the 2023 Karnataka assembly elections. The Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee’s communications department has received approval for a few appointments from the AICC.

By adele rose

Adele Rose is the senior editor and employee of WGBS Pvt Ltd Digital wing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.